Skip to content

Smith Family Enchiladas

February 7, 2010

Happy Super Bowl Sunday! I'm not really too into the game although my boyfriend keeps yelling so I think it's kind of exciting.

My friend's family has a delicious enchilada recipe that I just finished making and eating and I thought I'd share the love! It is seriously excellent. If you're in the mood for some cheesy, mexican goodness than this is perfect.

Part 1: 

1 can chopped green chilies
1 small can of evaporated milk
1 can cream of chicken soup
1/2 lb. Velveeta cheese (I used the low fat kind and it worked fine!)

Heat all over a low heat and set aside. (I did both parts simultaneously…whatever works).

Part 2:

1 1/2 lb ground beef (I've also made it with shredded grilled chicken).
1 cup chopped onion

Cook until done and add S&P

Add shredded longhorn cheese until melted (about 1/2 lb) Put
meat mixture into flour tortillas (12 ct.) and roll, placing in a long
baking dish. Pour Part 1 over the enchiladas and cover with foil. Bake for 30 min at 325
degrees. Remove foil last 5-8 minutes.

Photo(2)

Sorry about the iphone quality photo… I couldn't find my camera. :)

This time I added a can of corn and a chopped pepper to the beef mixture and I left out the shredded cheese. So good!

Enjoy!


2 Comments leave one →
  1. Paige permalink
    February 7, 2010 10:26 pm

    whoa. did you add corn? shaking things up!

  2. February 10, 2010 2:00 pm

    Mmmmm how was the sauce on top? I kinda wanna just make the sauce and put it on everything…

Leave a Reply

