Skip to content

Rainy House Clean

February 9, 2010

 
For Florida schools in Duval county today was the first day of an upcoming series of standardized testing days…Thus, teachers couldn't really be absent so I got to stay at home (which of course I hated, wink). This morning I tweeted that I missed the snow in Missouri and than it began raining… Nice effort. While I could have easily been consumed by hours of Law & Order SVU and Wii Mario I decided to be productive and among other things clean up our house! We're rearranged since I posted pictures last so here's a couple of shots of our new and improved (and fairly clean) living room!

IMG_0372

An 8 year old recently told me that she noticed that none of our furniture matched… indeed. :)

IMG_0373

IMG_0374 
  

Occasionally I make a Boston Butt beef brisket roast and I did that in my free time today as well. At first I was a bit intimidated about what to do with a 5Ib hunk of meat but I've found the greatest 'recipe' ever! I slice an onion and put it in the bottom of my crockpot. Put the meat in and slice slivers all over where I stick in about 10 garlic cloves. Add about half a cup of water and a couple of squirts of barbecue sauce and set it on low for 7 hours. At the end it is literally falling off the bone. I shred it, add more bbq sauce and voila. Easy. This pic doesn't do it justice but you get the idea.

Photo

The finished product.

Happy almost Wednesday! 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

