Skip to content

Kitschy Kitchens

March 1, 2010

To be honest, my favorite room in a house is generally the kitchen. Someday I want to have the most awesome kitchen ever. There are several factors that will play into this; i.e. lots of color, displayed Pyrex, an island, etc. I follow several design blogs and am always yelling at Barber to come look at some picture of a kitchen… :) Instead of yelling at him tonight I'll just share some with you!

Here are a few kitchens that I'd allow in my house…

Funkykitchen
 

This one is crazy eccentric… It might be a little too much for even my house. :)

K
Pretty rows of things.

K2
A chalkboard wall might be another requirement for said future kitchen.

Ki
All about the colors.

Kitchen3
This feels warm so I like it…

Pki
Come on! Who wouldn't love this?! Haha.

Tomorrow, some fun pics of my house… and hopefully the guest post will be ready! Hold your breathe! :)  

  

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Paige permalink
    March 1, 2010 11:42 pm

    i LOVE the first one. will it be weird when we have similar/matching kitchens when we “grow up?”

  2. March 2, 2010 9:28 am

    Um, not at all! It’ll be twice as awesome! :) When do you think we get ‘grown up’ by the way?

Leave a Reply

