Skip to content

sewing success.

March 7, 2010
tags: ,

I finished the first sewing project….. an apron! The pattern said it would be easy… After completing it I'd say more around medium myself. Haha. All-in-all though, a success! 

Apron

There are several "mistakes" but I think that comes with being a beginner. :) Ready for my next project!

Apron3

Loving the Academy Awards right now…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cassie Peeters permalink
    March 8, 2010 9:59 am

    Katie I just got a new sewing machine for Christmas and I have yet to be able to use it!!! Every time I try to make something I end up messing up something with the bobbin…I am impressed with your skills!

  2. Paige permalink
    March 8, 2010 10:58 am

    So cute! So, my birthday is coming up…… I think you know what I want.
    I want an apron. Sewed by YOU. :)

  3. martha brooks permalink
    March 8, 2010 7:22 pm

    Impressive! I used to sew. As a matter a fact, I took Home Ec. four years in HS. I actually learned how to put in zippers, sleeves, etc. Your apron brought back good and not so good memories. Have fun in the sewing world!

  4. March 8, 2010 7:31 pm

    Thanks Aunt Martha! And Paige… I may or may not already have your present…. But I’ll see what I can do. :)
    Cas- I had to take a class or else I would have no idea what’s going on. haha. I took it at Joann’s Fabric for like $17 and they taught me how to use/set up the machine…. I do hate the whole bobbin threading business though!

Leave a Reply

