Skip to content

skirt.quilt.beach.

March 24, 2010

Last night I got too caught up in pinning and cutting the pattern for my new skirt….

IMG_0795[1]
and I forgot to post a picture of stage one of the t-shirt quilt!

 IMG_0782
Basketball was a pretty big part of my life before soccer took over completely. We had season tickets to the Missouri State Lady Bears and lots of the shirts are from Lady Bear basketball and my high school program with a couple of YMCA shirts thrown in from the early days. 

Now we are off to the beach! Woot.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. starpulp permalink
    March 24, 2010 10:16 am

    ooh i’m looking forward to seeing how this quilt turns out. post more pictures as it progresses.

  2. Kristen permalink
    March 24, 2010 10:29 am

    Who didn’t have season tickets to the Lady Bears?! I mean really.

  3. March 24, 2010 3:41 pm

    Even I had tickets to the Lady Bears and I never stepped foot on a bball court… unless there was a volleyball net placed in the center, of course.

  4. Nancy Parrish permalink
    March 24, 2010 10:07 pm

    Tell your mother she is very ambitious! I’d love to see a picture of the finished quilt! And also tell her I’m very envious of her going to the beach!! Enjoy your week together.

  5. March 24, 2010 11:40 pm

    Kristen and Lyndsey, True story! And who wasn’t totally obsessed with the “Jackie era” team?! Or wait, was that just me….? haha.
    And, I’ll make sure to keep posting updates of the quilt…. My mom currently has 6 more squares to iron interfacing on to and then she will be much happier. (I’m not even sure exactly what the next step is…. haha)

  6. March 25, 2010 6:50 pm

    Oh Jackie, why can’t all Lady Bears play like you??

Leave a Reply

