Skip to content

Spring Break Round 2

March 31, 2010

This afternoon at 2:30 I officially kicked off spring break number 2. Next week is spring break for Duval county schools…. thus myself!  

This means that other than working on my summer/life plans and a few nights of coaching soccer I'll have lots of time for projects and working on my tan. :) After coaching soccer tonight I went ahead and continued working on/finished up two projects. 

First, I hemmed my skirt so it is now complete! Even with my limited sewing experience I already know that iron on hem tape is the greatest invention ever. Instead of hand sewing the hem you can simply iron a ribbon like tape around the hem. Voila!

IMG_0820
It's a bit snug around the waist… apparently my waist and hip sizes are not proportionate, who knew? haha. Other than that not too bad!

The next project is still a work in progress… I think I've mentioned that my mom brought me several boxes of photo albums. I really don't need to haul around 20+ photo albums for the rest of my life. So I've pulled all of the photos out of the albums and am organizing them chronologically and in certain categories to put in photo boxes. So far I've got as far as the organization….

IMG_0822
Hopefully this will be complete tomorrow after I purchase a few boxes.

And just for fun… Lately Nala has been sitting like this. She thinks she's a little human. :)

IMG_0815
Silly, silly.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Paige permalink
    March 31, 2010 10:42 pm

    Ellie sits like that too some times, and it makes her look like a little old man!!! Cute, but definitely silly!

  2. April 2, 2010 4:53 pm

    She’s getting so big!

Leave a Reply

