Skip to content

Apron Numero Dos

April 29, 2010
tags: ,

Last night while watching Modern Family (which I LOVE) I was flipping around during the commercials and saw someone wearing a cute apron. I got inspired and whipped out an apron with some left over fabric. 

I LOVE this apron way more than the first one!  And, it was much easier. I think this may be partially because I know more than I did the first time. It is a bit of a hybrid of the pattern I started out with because I liked that it was small. It was supposed to have another layer on the bottom which would have made it wider and longer. With the split pocket it kind of feels like a craft apron. :)

I might make another one later and I'm thinking it could be double sided… We'll see. :)

Aproncollage
IMG_1774
  

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cassie Peeters permalink
    April 29, 2010 4:41 pm

    you are so cute KB! I love it

  2. martha brooks permalink
    April 29, 2010 4:56 pm

    Cute! You are becoming very domestic…and creative as always!

  3. Kelly Swopes permalink
    April 29, 2010 6:38 pm

    Katie super cute! Are you making to sell? Because I am totally into aaprons too and would love to buy a Katie Brooks Original! Miss you!

  4. April 30, 2010 9:33 am

    I know our bdays are super far away, but i’d love one of those kinds of aprons!! I love aprons with big pockets!!

Leave a Reply

