Skip to content

magnificent end tables

August 24, 2010

So as Barber often tells me, "it's hard to find a solid end table these days." (I kid you not, these words have left his mouth….

Anyhow, a few weeks ago during our frenzied apartment searching we were checking out a sub par complex near his school in Jacksonville. While touring the location in a gold cart with a lovely lady named Paris we had already telepathically communicated that this place was a "no go" when we happened past the trash bin…. and sitting right there needing a new home were these beauties (there are two of them).

IMG_1557
Soooo…. after we had exited our golf cart tour we did what any smart, poor, graduate students furnishing two apartment would do and went back and got them! These babies are solid! We quickly decided that they would go with me (as we already have green end tables that match-ish Barber's guacamole green walls).

We primed and painted them salmon (NOT PINK) with red accents on the side slats…. I didn't take a picture before we had already moved and placed them in my tiny apartment making it impossible to get a view of both on either side of the bed in one shot.

IMG_1680
 
IMG_1681
 I promise they look good in proper lighting. If you're in the market… these guys will be for sale next year. :) Just sayin'.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. starpulp permalink
    August 26, 2010 12:25 am

    I Wear Your Shirt – I SEE IT!!!

  2. kristen permalink
    August 27, 2010 4:09 pm

    I like that I can see your headboard…! Do you still love it? Because I do.

Leave a Reply

