Skip to content

vintage ad goodness

August 30, 2010

Last week while perusing blogs I stumbled upon a link for a vintage ad website. Prepare to lose productivity/hours of your life. The website is well organized by decade and literally has thousands of old advertisements.

I've picked a few of my favorites. All are from the 1940's-60's except for the last two which are from the 80's. :)

1930-2
There are TONS of vintage travel ads. I wish we still flew in "easy chairs…"

1930-3
I like this because it's in color (again from the 40's)… I'm also not sure how those people got up to that spot from that little boat you can see right there in the corner? Regardless, I like the guy's socks.

1950
"Best place to play best." That's how I describe Florida too. 

1960
I don't understand how this baby exemplifies that Holiday Inn is #1. Haha. This is from the 60's.

1960-2
I've got nothing….

1980-3
I LOVE this amtrak ad from the 80's.

19804
This one (again from the 80's) is just so weird. First off, pizzeria rice?! What? Second, hot dogs on your rice pizza?! Haha.

Too much fun for a Monday morning!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Paige permalink
    September 2, 2010 9:09 pm

    Hahaha! “Let’s assume I’m an island.”
    Favorite.

Leave a Reply

