Skip to content

CRAZY cat.

August 31, 2010
tags: , ,

When I first moved in to this new apartment about two weeks ago Nala began driving me crazy. She started meowing incessantly in the middle of the night for no reason so one night I just decided to lock her out of my room. She meowed for minute but then got quiet and I fell asleep. 

In the morning though, I couldn't find her…. My apartment is two rooms, it's hard for her to hide somewhere that I can't see. I walk around my counter into the 'kitchen area' and realize she has pulled the plastic 'base board' down from underneath my cabinets and has crawled into this tiny hole and gotten underneath/behind the cabinets!

IMG_1696There's no point of reference but that opening is about as big as her head. Those are her legs you can see sitting in the back. I was so mad at her!!

Long story short, she ended up getting back in there two more times!! Every time she acts like she's scared to come out and seems to have a difficult time figuring out where to put her paws. I finally have to lure her with turkey. haha. Now it's well barricaded until Barber gets here and we can screw a board in….

She's settled down now though and I've begun liking her again so I thought I'd share a few pics to remind myself everyone how precious she is. Ha.

IMG_0075
On her second day home. :)

IMG_1642
IMG_0062   
IMG_1708
 That box she is standing on is part of the barricade; underneath that cabinet is where the hole is.

IMG_1710
I guess I still like her. :) Now I'm off to my first/favorite class of the week! 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lyndsey permalink
    August 31, 2010 6:52 pm

    Hahaha… here’s something to make you feel better. I can’t leave glasses of water around the house or she tips them. well the other day i woke up and id missed a glass and it was now tipped on my computer and Nook!

  2. Lyndsey permalink
    August 31, 2010 6:52 pm

    by “she” i mean Lilly kitty

  3. September 1, 2010 4:36 pm

    Haha! That’s so bad! Is your nook and computer ok or ruined?!

Leave a Reply

