Skip to content

you are what you wear (?!)

September 13, 2010

Haha. I'm trying to be a 't-shirt wearer' remember?! I wear t-shirts so I switched up that saying a little to fit my situation. Since we are on the topic of t-shirts these days I thought I'd show the completed t-shirt quilt! 

Remember when my lovely parents came to visit last year and my Mom spent all that time cutting up my old basketball t-shirts? Well here's the finished product! (iphone pics, sorry!)

IMG_0032
Fun right?! My high schools' colors (as you might tell from the shirts) are green and gold so my Mom and the quilting lady chose the green and gold tie dye for the background fabric. I LOVE it. It's SO big too. We need some fall weather to hurry up down here in Florida so I can use it. :)

IMG_0033
There are two more soccer related quilts in the works…. and we had to work HARD to narrow those t-shirts down. I'm telling you people…. I am an excellent t-shirt wearer!

If you haven't already (and even if you have!) watched, commented on, 'liked' and tweeted about my application video you can find it here: http://iwearyourshirt.com/hiring/application/7363/katie-brooks

If you missed the t-shirt info and have no idea what the heck I'm talking about check out my previous post here!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kristen permalink
    September 13, 2010 4:47 pm

    1.) Does it bother you that I stalk you? Our chat today is a perfect example of why it shouldn’t. I need to keep up with you. 2.) If you land this t-shirt gig–which, by the way, I TOTALLY THINK YOU SHOULD BECAUSE YOU ARE THE PRIME CANDIDATE FOR IT!!!!!!, can I maybe have a super fantastic t-shirt at the end of 2011? You know, like as a reward for my efforts in helping your application?? Think about it!

  2. September 14, 2010 10:36 am

    Haha! 1. The stalking definitely does not bother me at all. Mostly because I think that stalking is definitely an appropriate use of free time. And 2. YES. You can totally have a shirt! A cool one too. :)

Leave a Reply

