Skip to content

gloriousness

September 30, 2010

I don’t eat pie without whipped cream.

I like strawberries exponentially better with whipped cream.

I’ve been known to eat whipped cream by the spoonfuls.

Cool whip? That’s fine. Homemade eggs and sugar? That’s fine too.

Then, without any warning, today I stumbled (and when I say stumbled I mean drove through Mike’s Liquor & Beer Barn where they handed it to me through the window upon request) upon a magnificent combination of two of my favorite things.

Whipped cream flavored vodka.

Hello.

After a little googling I found a suggestion of pairing it with ginger ale… = Cream soda. Voila!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. kt62587 permalink
    September 30, 2010 11:16 pm

    Omg I’m so going to have to try that!

  2. September 30, 2010 11:36 pm

    HIIII! You certainly do – you would look so great in a full, plaid skirt :)

    I love this blog. This post made me laugh. And even though I’ll never try whipped cream + vodka, I think the fact you requested it at a drive-through window is. AWESOME.

  3. Lyndsey permalink
    October 1, 2010 9:27 am

    yuuuummm so how’d it taste? You and your vodka, haha

  4. Starpulp permalink
    October 1, 2010 9:47 am

    I’ve HEARD about this stuff.. Black Cherry Vodka is my numero uno at the moment, but I may have to pick some of this up later too!!!

  5. October 6, 2010 8:23 am

    This might be the best thing I have ever heard about.

  6. October 7, 2010 10:57 pm

    Oh it is so good! Lyndsey, I enjoyed it! Stacey, you must try it! And Paula, yes, yes, it is the best thing. :)

Leave a Reply

