Skip to content

food and fun.

October 4, 2010

The boyfriend and I had such a good weekend… We were totally unproductive as far as school goes but that’s ok.

A few little gifts…. Remember when I NEEDED this dress?! I checked back after posting that night and the dress was sold! Little did I know that it was already on route to Jacksonville!

Wahoo! I also have been wearing this green Casio G-shock watch for the past 4 years. It’s pretty much beyond gross and terribly stained so he got me the new and improved solar powered version! I heart it.

We had a little sushi date on Friday and on Saturday I whipped up a few things that I’ve been meaning to make (disclaimer: I realize none of these things go together).

Spinach, feta and sun dried tomato puff pastry/empanada type things. SO good.

And Julia’s Bruschetta from way back when. We got all the ingredients and the fresh bread at the farmer’s market in the morning.

AND the caramel apple doughnuts that I found and posted about a few days ago… I forgot to take a picture with the caramel topping on. Whoops!

fun fun. now back to the real world for a while….

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 8, 2010 2:40 am

    hot dress! i wish you could have come to the concert! [you’re still in FL right?]

    how DO I FOLLOW YOU? I can’t figure it out.

Leave a Reply

