Skip to content

Exciting Announcement!

October 26, 2010

So when my Madre was in town we stopped in a cute little cupcake shop called Lucy and Leo’s. Inside Lucy and Leo’s is a small store with handmade goods called Textures! (Holy grail right? Cupcakes and handmade!) A few weeks ago I emailed Textures asking if they were taking artist submissions. Long story short — they were accepting submissions, I sent them links to my aprons and now I am the newest artist addition to Textures! (If you live in Springfield, Textures is similar to Good Girl Art!)

Before I could start selling I had to create hang tags and postcards to leave in the store for customers…. And when I say that “I had to create” I do mean my lovely Mother had to create. haha :)

The back has information and links to all my social media sites. SO, if you live in or happen to be passing through Tallahassee make sure to stop by Textures to shop AND have a cupcake. :)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lyndsey permalink
    October 26, 2010 3:36 pm

    that is SO awesome!!!! what about your hang tag? how are you making those?! have you mailed my apron yet, cuz if not, i want a hang tag AND a postcard! haha :)

    • October 26, 2010 5:19 pm

      Thanks! I am shipping your apron this weekend! I will definitely add a hang tag… But I gave all the postcards to Textures. I only printed about 20 because I wanted to see how things go so printing was expensive (because I didn’t do a mass of them). When I get more I will send you one!!

      And — Aren’t those owls cute!? My Mom bought one for my cousin when she was here. I saw today that she has little ones too. They are about half the size of the big guy (I’m not sure if they are on the website). If she doesn’t ship I could always buy one and send it to you!

  2. Lyndsey permalink
    October 26, 2010 4:06 pm

    i’m kinda obsessed with Handmade Maggie’s owl pillows!
    http://textureshandmademarket.com/new-at-textures/img_1674/

    my cousin just had a baby this year, Grace Ann, and her baby room is owl themed, just like these old fashiony looking owls! LOVE them. i need to see if this girl ships, perfect xmas gift for little Gracie-Ann :D or maybe I can attempt to make one…..

Leave a Reply

