Skip to content

guess who’s engaged?!

November 15, 2010

Drumroll please…… Guess who got engaged in woods during the first weekend of deer season?!

Miss Lyndsey Nelson and Mr. Craig Dunn!

Lyndsey and I have been friends since we were 3! We have some (unfortunately not digital!) pretty precious pictures of us from back in pre-school. The first time I met Craig I new he was totally perfect for her and I am so excited for their wedding and all the years of fun to be had (we still need to work in that camping trip!)

I thought this would be a fantastic time to share some fun wedding inspiration. I keep a folder of party, decorating and color ideas! (I’m not sure what the source is on most of them though!) I know that Lyndsey is super excited to start the planning process. :) Hehe

I love this dance floor!

Pretty desert table.

And very fun streamers!

In other wedding news…. Elsie and Emma from Red Velvet Art launched a wedding blog today! Lots of fun stuff — www.leweddingparty.com

Congratulations Lyndsey and Craig!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2010 5:33 pm

    Thanks katie!!!! I definitely AM excited to start the planning process… if I knew what that meant haha. BUT… I’m about to launch a blog OF my adventure of planning my wedding! I want it to be a place where family can check in and see how everything’s going, and where my bridesmaids (which include YOU of course) can help me out! haha (since none of them live in Columbia, MO)

    Thanks for the super sweet blog post :)

  2. paige permalink
    November 15, 2010 8:25 pm

    Yayayayayayayaya! I’m so excited for you and Craig, Lyndsey! You guys are perfect for each other and I can’t wait to see the wedding planning process unfold :)

Leave a Reply

