Skip to content

December 1st

December 1, 2010

5 years ago today I was starting to prepare for finals week of my first college semester. The fall of 2005 was possibly the most life changing part of my life thus far. I had started college, learned what it meant to be a collegiate athlete, discovered the freedom of living without my parents, become attached at the hip with a new best friend and was in love with everything surround William Jewell College.

Our soccer team had made a quick appearance at Nationals that year meaning that the season had JUST finished up. With this came a whole new level of freedom — I didn’t have to worry about eating as healthy or getting the proper amounts of sleep in order to play soccer the next day. I remember thinking when soccer was over that all I had to do was show up to class and get good grades…. I was prepared to stay in college for the rest of my life. (Coincidentally I had my lowest GPA ever this semester…. good to get it out of the way at the beginning I guess!) I had only been home once since being dropped off in August so I know I was looking forward to going home for the holidays.

Here’s a picture of Michelle and I at Thanksgiving that year…. notice the brown hair — this was the beginning of the hair dyeing faze I believe.


I just remember thinking my life was utterly awesome. There were always activities going on, new friends to hang out with, movies to be watched, late night puppy chow excursions and buffet style food for every meal. *sigh* The real world (or possibly anything other existence than freshman year of college) is so much harder. :)

In other news…. it’s a crisp 40 degrees this morning!

First Day of Radvent – Success. :)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jess permalink
    December 1, 2010 3:40 pm

    ahhh puppy chow, so good!! I haven’t had that since you made it for me :)

Trackbacks

  1. Remembering: Radvent Journal Dec. 1 ›› Princess Lasertron

Leave a Reply

