Skip to content

Puff Pastry Delight

December 1, 2010

Since Christmas is not quickly approaching and I am not about to be filling myself with delicious high-caloric foods I thought I’d make some low calorie and healthy puff pastry delights. Ha! But seriously — continuing with my ‘clean out all my food’ project I decided to whip together a couple of random things to make the deliciousness that is this:

I made 3 puffs with a mixture of onions, ground beef, pesto and cheese and 3 puffs with a mixture of pumpkin, brown sugar, nutmeg and cinnamon. I used a package of Pepperidge Farms frozen puff pastry — cut the sheets in 12 rectangles and stuffed!

So delicious people! Bake for 20-ish minutes at 325 degrees. Enjoy!

People the possibilities are endless! Go forth and puff. I thinking cutting smaller squares and filling them with something savory would make good appetizers. :)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. paige permalink
    December 1, 2010 7:56 pm

    you.are.my.hero.

    i hear those travel well, yes?

  2. Calleine permalink
    December 1, 2010 8:21 pm

    Katie,

    I have literally been reading your site everyday since you started the I Wear Your Shirt stuff. Just thought I would tell you that your posts make me smile and inspire me to be more creative, haha. Hope you are well!

    • December 1, 2010 11:27 pm

      Yay! That makes me so happy! I hope you are doing well… I’m glad I could provide a little entertainment for you! Some of the things I post are totally crazy. :) Happy December!

  3. December 1, 2010 8:51 pm

    mmmmm…… whats the gooey stuff on top of the pesto on one of the pastires?

    • December 1, 2010 11:26 pm

      It’s BBQ sauce… random right. I tried one with a little creamy, pesto, bbq…. I liked the other ones better. :)

Trackbacks

  1. Pumpkin Spice Bread «

Leave a Reply

