Skip to content

Radvent Day 6: ADVENTURING

December 6, 2010

Today’s radvent is probably my most favorite so far! I love adventures. :) The picture above is from a road trip last spring.

I don’t have the luxury of “abandoning my to-do list” today because I’m working on this adventure called graduate school and today I’m writing finals. :) None-the-less I looked through some pictures of adventures from the past year. I’m thankful for those. And if I have time amidst the writing perhaps I will bake something to share…. pumpkin flavored baked goods anyone?

Adventures –> *moving to FL — technically not this year but it was an adventure * a pretty view from my trip to Baltimore * the house we worked on all summer * pretty decorations from the wedding that Barber and I styled *

* working in NYC * Moving to Tallahassee*

*learning to sew! * and reaching the two year milestone with Mr. Henry *

If you’re stuck inside like me here are a few ideas for virtual adventuring:

* you can watch a live cam of the penguin exhibit at the Dublin Zoo

* you can watch a live cam of the precious baby firefoxes that Mozilla purchased!

* or you can download google earth and go anywhere you want!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2010 4:01 pm

    does the dublin penguin exhibit have a snow machine? or is it really snowing?! its like falling from the sky and everything! haha

  2. December 6, 2010 5:07 pm

    It’s really snowing! Isn’t that fun!?

Leave a Reply

