Skip to content

If you were my phone….

May 24, 2011

Colorado is fabulous and I just had the greatest weekend yet.

I haven’t blogged in what feels like forever though.

Because I’m overwhelmed with blog topics I thought it would be easiest to give you a peek of what my phone has seen lately. I’m not going to lie…. Other phones with less pretty pictures should totally be jealous.

Goodbye Missouri.

I was in Colorado for exactly 6 days before a flying rock cracked my windshield.

Mother’s Day Brunch outfit (note – my mother was not in attendance).

One third of the brunch set up in our kitchen. At the bottom — see that french toast? It’s banana bread french toast. Genius.

I went to Missouri to see little brother graduate from college… I didn’t take any pictures of my friends but I did get their puppies.

Saw lots of windmills on the way back to CO.

She seems to be adjusting to the altitude splendidly, thanks of asking.

Christie and I hiked “the incline” this weekend. It’s straight up for about a mile…

We are almost to the top!

And that is what I see when I drive to work every day…. Magical.

The end.

xo kb

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lyndsey permalink
    May 24, 2011 9:24 am

    who did those cupcakes?!

  2. May 24, 2011 10:56 am

    Aren’t they pretty?! They were in this tiny cupcake shop near where I work. We bought a Roasted Banana and a Strawberry Chocolate and they were both delicious!

  3. May 24, 2011 12:06 pm

    I love the flowers! I wish I could find something like that for my wedding. We’re thinking about doing a small layered traditional cake, and then cupcakes :) and those flowers looking very gerber-daisy-ish!

Leave a Reply

