Skip to content

Places to Eat: Baked & Wired {D.C.}

September 20, 2011

I only visited once and it was about two months ago but I was recently thinking about the delicious cupcake I ate and I thought I’d share. Hands down one of the top three best cupcakes I’ve ever eaten (and seriously, I’ve eaten some cupcakes…). I went classic with a vanilla, vanilla cupcake. The icing seriously tasted like homemade vanilla ice cream in icing form.

Baked and Wired is located in Georgetown on a little side street off M. I had heard good things and looked it up beforehand. Admittedly the website is a bit lackluster but don’t let that deter you.

It’s quite charming and cute on the inside. Jars full of sprinkles. Glass cake dishes. Each flavor is displayed underneath an upside down jar. I only tried a cupcake but I hear that the granola is delicious as well. And the “wired” part — they sell coffee and tea drinks. Cupcakes and coffee – cute!

I sort of wish I had bought two… As I was checking out I noticed a chai tea latte with cinnamon buttercream icing. Hello!

If you live around the D.C. area you know that you have access to quite the variety of cupcakes… Sprinkles, Georgetown Cupcake, the Cupcake Truck, etc. But my vote is for this place – the cupcakes are big, delicious, the line was reasonable and seriously the icing was divine.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

