Skip to content

The Cat’s Out of the Bag!

September 21, 2011

I don’t really know how that title applies except that this post is about cats (don’t say you weren’t warned) and that’s the best I could come up with…

I was at Joann’s last weekend buying supplies for a really cool project that has been delayed due to a jammed sewing machine (so, so frustrating) when I stumbled upon a new phenomenon. Cat fabric. And I mean lots of it…. like seven or eight different bolts at least. Now I haven’t been fabric shopping since sometime last spring so maybe this is a new thing but I definitely don’t remember seeing this much before.

You didn’t think I was going to talk about cats without posting pictures of mine did you? Ha. I actually already had this delightfully kitschy kitten Christmas fabric…. My mom is the proud owner of an apron made with the cute kittens.

I ended up buying two cuts of cat fabric on Sunday… Secretly I wanted a little of each one (a cat quilt perhaps?!) but I went with my two favorites and got rid of the super fat cats and the cats/teacher theme that I was also holding.

I thought these little guys were cute and purchased half a yard of this. And how hilarious is the one below? I can’t think of anything more awesome than cats sewing. I know you can envision a crazy cat lady vest out of this — I could probably make that happen…

And finally I have this pastel flannel-ish material that used to be my Mom’s. I’m not really sure what it was used for but of the edge it says “not intended for children’s sleepwear.” Interesting….

Hilarious right? I think I may have started a collection…. I also think I actually have one more print of cats traveling but I can’t locate it right now.

I’ll leave you with this face…. Can you imagine Nala fabric?! Oh dear.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

