Skip to content

Loaves 5/20

November 21, 2011

I’ve got some bread baking to do if I’m going to get to 20 loaves before the end of the year. I’ve got a few more in the que to be posted soon but still…

A few weeks ago I had an open can of pumpkin and a very ripe banana. Hello Pumpkin Banana Bread.

Recipe: I just googled around and ultimately found this recipe that sounded promising.

Changes: I added butterscotch chips (I highly recommend this). I also didn’t have oats… I think I added a little more flour, but not a full half cup.

Verdict: Delicious. It was the perfect consistency one would want from a Butterscotch Banana Pumpkin Bread — somewhere between cake and bread. I was a fan of the butterscotch addition over my usual chocolate chips…. And Johnbreadboy even enjoyed some of it! I’ll probably be making this again.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

