Skip to content

a pretty backyard

June 11, 2012

….Just a few photos from my parents backyard. Kind of amazing, no? When my parents moved in 26 (27?) years ago the backyard was literally just grass with a square of concrete (that is now the patio) and nothing else. My Mom has always, always spent spring weekends gardening, mulching (much to my dismay), watering and planting.

The deck, patio cover (which is actually patio cover 2.0), rock walkways, flowerbeds and gardens have all been added over time…. and let me tell you, that lovely oasis has hosted some fun dinner parties, 4th of July celebrations, treasure hunts, a bridal shower and an almost a prom dinner (rain!).

As much as I once whined about being forced to mulch and pick up sticks I totally, totally love this backyard.

*This post is part of a series of prescheduled posts that are recapping things that went on throughout April and May (when I was neglecting the blog). I’m currently “working” (hiking and biking) in the Tetons and New England.


One Comment leave one →
  1. June 11, 2012 11:31 am

    I love the watering can collection! Also your summer job = rad. Have a great time! :)

Leave a Reply

