Skip to content

birthday brunch!

December 28, 2012

brunch0

For the past eight (maybe seven? this number is unconfirmed) years I’ve celebrated my birthday with my high school friends in the form of brunch. Since my birthday usually falls during what used to be christmas break (college, ya know) we always found a weekend morning when everyone was in town and we had breakfast.

brunch1

Screen shot 2012-12-27 at 2.27.12 PM

Over the years we’ve added a few new people and several significant others. :) A few things remain constant though. It’s always so much fun to get together with friends, some of which I only see once or twice a year, and feel like nothing has changed (we talked about college loans and mortgages this year. ack!). And Mama Regan always cooks a ridiculous amount delicious food.

brunch2

brunch3

Instead of the typical Christmas decorum and “Frosty the Snowman” plates I decided to set the table this year. I went with a shabby, tea party sort of theme… Ha! Let’s be honest – I just love mismatched china and candles. I made everyone a personalized coaster so they knew where to sit (seriously, seating assignments?! brunch was kicked up a notch this year).

brunch4

brunch5

brunchend

Seriously, I had a great time. Thank you to everyone who came over to brunch and celebrate 26 with me. I love you all.

brunchend2

I didn’t get photos of all the food… But on the menu: Tomato Basil Bread Pudding, Egg & Potato Breakfast Casserole, Cornbread & Sausage bake, Cinnamon Cappuccino scones, Pecan mini muffins, Cinnamon Rolls, sliced fruit & brown butter rice krispy treats (insane).  Until next year….

p.s. Several photos by Chase Heilman!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2012 11:46 am

    I NEED THE TOMATO BASIL BREAD PUDDING RECIPE. (Yes, I’m yelling). I haven’t stopped thinking about it!

    • December 30, 2012 11:02 am

      Oh ok! I’ll get it from my mom and send it to you! :) I seriously want to live in one of those cinnamon rolls. :) haha

    • Linda/KatiesMom/MommaRegan permalink
      December 31, 2012 1:42 pm

      Recipe coming your way, Kristen! I just need to remember to type it up when I’m at home (where I don’t see Katie’s blog which is why I keep forgetting to send this to you….!)

Trackbacks

  1. Final Rewind {Merry New Year} | Going Forth in the Pac North

Leave a Reply

