Skip to content

Grinch Moments >>

March 26, 2013

A couple of weeks ago, on one of our few warm days this spring, in the midst of an epic cross-city walk, one of my roommates looked at the rest of us and proclaimed she was having a “grinch moment.” We were post-brunch, on route to an outdoor market with the promise of pickles, watercolor pictures and cocktails on a patio… and she seemed to be happy. Why so “grinchy” you (and I!) might ask?

So the thing is, a “grinch moment…” It refers to the end of the movie Grinch, not the beginning Grinch.

Remember when the “grinch’s heart grew three sizes that day.” Think about the very best, ‘I can’t believe how happy lucky fun and wonderful this exact moment in time is,’ kinda feeling you can imagine. You know the kind? The kind where it’s better to just grin foolishly and hope that you can freeze this heart swelling feeling and keep it forever. Yeah, THAT’S a “grinch moment.”

Montage

So I’ve been having a few “grinch moments” lately.

Dear District (and sometime the Commonwealth, because that’s where they hide the craft stores), house I live in, new friends who have gone above and beyond to make me feel welcome and included and home –> ya’ll are making me grin foolishly. I’m a little bit lucky and a lot excited to be living here in this exact moment.

montage2

Also, it turns out that so far, employment, it’s sort of great. And since my Mom thinks I should not talk so much about myself (I mean it is my blog) maybe I’ll tell you about where I work sometime soon.

Here’s hoping that there are many “grinch moments” in store for you all!

** Side note –> Today and tomorrow there’s a lot at stake for marriage equality. Learn more here or here. “Life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness for all,” already.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Erin Straszewski permalink
    March 26, 2013 12:59 pm

    love this, love you, love your blog, miss you! glad to hear life is going well and so glad to have something to call those oh so great overwhelmingly full of love and happiness moments that are so hard to describe. -Erin

Leave a Reply

