Skip to content

Crooked

October 17, 2014

Crooked

You guys. I readjust this desk to be level every week. And then somehow, whether caused by a faulty part or magic elves, it becomes crooked again. It’s very mysterious. Last time I even had a strong looking coworker do the tightening of the little do-hickey’s that supposedly keep things in place. No luck.

But then I realized that maybe it’s not the desk, it’s me (or at least the world telling me something). Have things felt a little crooked in your life too? No, just me. I blame it on too much traveling (for fun and work!) and maybe the changing of seasons and perhaps some grown up realizations…. I don’t know but I think it’s time to level this desk equilibrium and embrace this season of equal opportunity plaid wearing (Fall is not just for hipsters y’all!).

I think I’ll enjoy these last few days of iced coffees, drink (more) wine with my tribe of lady friends, and prepare for windows-open-while-sleeping-snuggling-season (extra points for plaid pajamas!). If this doesn’t level the world than maybe it’s just not worth being level…

Happy Friday!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2014 3:24 pm

    this desk stresses me out majorly.

  2. October 17, 2014 3:53 pm

    LOL. It’s SO sad. I’m losing the battle. :)

Leave a comment