Skip to content

She twirled.

November 4, 2014

Almost 40 years ago my mom’s friend invited her to a concert at the Fox Theater in St. Louis. Tickets were $20, seating was open, and he said that he thought the band would be really famous one day.

On Friday I paid $82 to watch Stevie Nicks twirl from the upper deck of the Verizon Center. It was AMAZING.

Stevie

The whole band was back together for the first time since 1998 (Christine McVie unretired after 16 years and was so good). I wore a flower crown, I cried during “Landslide” and they played “Seven Wonders” (despite not being on the set list) and made my whole night.

Go see Fleetwood Mac while you can people!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 4, 2014 3:51 pm

    All true except I think the General Seating tickets were more like $5….! Katie’s Rockin’ Mom

Leave a comment