Skip to content

Once upon a time in San Francisco

October 30, 2014

Harbor

feet

The Regan / Brooks family took a trip to the West coast in early August. Technically three of us took a trip there to visit baby brother (remember, he moved) in the land of Tesla’s, composting, and good wine. We spent time in the San Francisco, Monterey Bay and a bit north of the city near Point Reyes National Seashore.

First up, All The Photos! Links to places we stayed and food we ate at the bottom.

3

2

^^ Point Reyes National Seashore is beautiful!

cellarbeer

Houses

Redwoods

^^ John Muir National Historic Site (these are sequoias, not redwoods… but still tall and amazing!).

Hipster

^^ #hipsters

Trolley2

PebbleBeach

^^ Pebble Beach! I recommend the 17 mile drive.

glass

wine_sanfran

The entire trip was fantastic! My only regret is that we didn’t eat at In ‘n Out. Bah! In the city we Stayed at the Good Hotel – it’s a budget and eco friendly hotel with A PHOTO BOOTH in the lobby. We had a flight of beer at Cellarmaker Brewing Company; I recommend the Imperial Coffee and Cigarettes stout!

In Sonoma we rented bikes from here and biked to several wineries. Our goal was five… we made it to four: Gundlach Bundschu, Ravens Wood, and two others that are escaping me…

We went to the Monterey Bay Aquarium which was fabulous and is home to penguins!  I don’t have any photos for fear of dropping my camera in water but one of my favorite activities was paddle boarding in Monterey Bay. Tim kayaked alongside and we saw tons of seals! I was slightly concerned one was going to attempt to board my craft but they didn’t…..

We ate a lot of good food that I’m forgetting and near the seashore and bay we stayed in really great VRBO homes. San Francisco and the surrounding area was fabulous, sunny, and really eco-friendly. Haha. I’ll be back!

Over and out!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2014 1:49 pm

    I love reading your blog posts; it makes me feel like I’m actually lounging in the Postage Stamp while you chat about your trip! Miss you!

Leave a comment