Skip to content

Loaves: 2/20

September 13, 2011

This past weekend I made my second loaf of bread in my 20 Loaves / 4 Months challenge. This “loaf” was so, so, ridiculously good. I made it on Sunday and we finished it off Monday morning…. that good.

Don’t mind the blurriness, I was excited. This is sort of like monkey bread in that it pulls apart — it’s like pulling apart the layers of a cinnamon role except it never ends.

Recipe: I used Joy the Baker’s Cinnamon Sugar Pull Apart Bread recipe. Her directions are straightforward and the pictures are really helpful. It was a bit of a process because I had to let the bread rise twice (twice!! Yay for yeast bread!). You roll you dough out, cut it into squares and stack it side ways in the pan…. My stack was a bit uneven but it didn’t really matter.

Changes: I followed her recipe exactly except I ended up baking mine for 5 minutes extra.

Verdict: SO good. I will definitely be adding this to my recipe box and making it again. If I didn’t have 18 more loaves to bake I’d make this again next week.

2/20 down! {You can see loaf one here.}

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie's Mom permalink
    September 13, 2011 3:02 pm

    I can’t believe this. I tried to teach you to swim. You refused to learn and we had to sign you up for lessons at the Y. I tried to teach you to sew. You refused and then paid money to learn how to sew ONLINE. I tried to teach you to bake yeast breads. You had no interest and NOW you’re learning from a stranger’s blog. What’s a mother to do?!!?

  2. September 14, 2011 9:45 am

    Haha! I think the way to look at this is that I at least learned eventually…right?

Leave a comment